slider bottom background

City Council Directory

Augusta residents elect the Governing Body – the Mayor and each council member – to four-year terms. Terms are staggered so that one council member from each ward is up for re-election every two years.  Elections are held in November of odd-numbered years.  Following the election, winning candidates will begin their terms at the first regularly scheduled meeting in January of the new year (i.e. November 2019 election - term begins January 2020).

Residents who have questions or concerns they want addressed by the Council should contact one or both of the Councilmembers who represent their Ward. You can check what Ward you live in using this map.
Term Expires First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
2023 Mike Rawlings Mayor mrawlings@augustagov.org (316)-775-6818
2023 Jake Marr Ward 1 - Councilmember jmarr@augustagov.org (316)-247-0310
2021 Eric Birk Ward 1 - Councilmember ebirk@augustagov.org (316)-250-7664
2021 Jamie Crum Ward 2 - Councilmember jcrum@augustagov.org (316)-641-3601
2023 Mike Huddleston Ward 2 - Councilmember mhuddleston@augustagov.org (316)-775-3501
2023 Tom Leffler Ward 3 - Councilmember tleffler@augustagov.org (316)-775-3994
2021 Kip Richardson Ward 3 - Councilmember krichardson@augustagov.org (316)-993-7804
2023 Ron Reavis Ward 4 - Councilmember rreavis@augustagov.org (316)-775-5095
2021 Bill Slade Ward 4 - Councilmember bslade@augustagov.org (316)-201-8337