slider bottom background

City Council Directory

Augusta residents elect the Governing Body – the Mayor and each council member – to four-year terms. Terms are staggered so that one council member from each ward is up for re-election every two years.  Elections are held in November of odd-numbered years.  Following the election, winning candidates will begin their terms at the first regularly scheduled meeting in January of the new year (i.e. November 2019 election - term begins January 2020).
Term Expires First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
2019 Mike Rawlings Mayor mrawlings@augustagov.org (316)-775-6818
2019 Cale Magruder Ward 1 - Councilmember cmagruder@augustagov.org (316)-847-2063
2021 Erik Birk Ward 1 - Councilmember ebirk@augustagov.org (316)-250-7664
2021 Jamie Crum Ward 2 - Councilmember jcrum@augustagov.org (316)-641-3601
2019 Tom Leffler Ward 3 - Councilmember tleffler@augustagov.org (316)-775-3994
2021 Kip Richardson Ward 3 - Councilmember krichardson@augustagov.org (316)-993-7804
2019 Ron Reavis Ward 4 - Councilmember rreavis@augustagov.org (316)-775-5095
2021 Felicia Martindale Ward 4 - Councilmember fmartindale@augustagov.org (316)-249-9320
2019 Bob Bailey Ward 2 - Councilmember rbailey@augustagov.org (316)-259-4506