slider bottom background

Public Library Board

The Augusta Public Library Board develops policies that govern operations and personnel. Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council for a term of four years. Refer to Municipal Code Chapter 1, Article 8 for more information on Board appointments.

The Board:

  • maintains fiscal accountability,
  • secures operating funds to carry out the library’s mission,
  • prepares the annual budget, and
  • hires and evaluates the Library Director who manages the day-to-day operations of the library.
Board Members    Term Expires 
Jill Bostwick  April 2024 
Tonie Apel April 2025
Ben Parrish  April 2025 
Kristi Goodmanson  April 2023 
Ron Nibbelink  April 2023 
Christy Watkins  April 2022
Mike Cannady April 2024


4:30 p.m. on the third Monday of each month
Augusta Public Library, Vancil Study
1609 State St.
Augusta, KS 67010

Staff Contact

Lisa Daniels
Library Director
1609 State St.
Augusta, KS 67010
tel: (316) 775-2681

Apply to Serve on this Board

Board Application Icon