slider bottom background

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission oversees zoning and land use within the City and growth area including approving conditional-use permits and lot splits, and recommending City zoning regulation changes or variances to City Council. Members are appointed by the mayor for a term of three years.

Board Members  Term Expires 
David Bisagno  April 2024
David Chappell  April 2024 
Nick Hoefgen  April 2023 
Jim Keller  April 2024
Jake McClure  April 2023 
Connie Thurman  April 2022 
Diana Burress  April 2024


8 a.m. on the second and fourth Monday of each month, as needed Augusta City Hall, Council Chambers
113 E. 6th Ave.
Augusta, KS 67010

Click here to see a schedule of 2021 Planning Commission meetings and application deadlines for each meeting.

Contact Planning & Zoning

Cody Sims
Cody Sims
Asst. City Manager
113 E. 6th
Augusta, KS 67010

tel: (316) 775-4510
fax: (316) 775-4566

Apply to Serve on this Board

Board Application Icon