slider bottom background

Main Street Design Committee

The Main Street Design Committee implements and enforces historic design regulations downtown. Members are appointed by the mayor.

Board Members  Term Expires 
Connie Thurman, Downtown Augusta Inc. Director   April 2018 
Brett Kappelmann  April 2018 
Mark McCollom  April 2019 
Kathy McClure  April 2018 
Bill Morris  April 2018 
Shane Scott  April 2020 
Aaron Wells  April 2019 


The Main Street Design Committee meets as needed.
Augusta City Hall
113 E. 6th Ave.
Augusta, KS 67010

Staff Contact

Cody Sims
Cody Sims
Asst. City Manager
113 E. 6th
Augusta, KS 67010
tel: (316) 775-4510
fax: (316) 775-4566

Apply to Serve on this Board

Board Application Icon