slider bottom background

Convention & Tourism Committee

The Convention and Tourism Committee (CTC) oversees the tourism grant program and general convention and tourism activities in the community.  Members are appointed by the mayor.  The city contracts with the Augusta Chamber of Commerce to manage the Frisco Depot Welcome Center and perform staff functions for the CTC.

Complete the application if you are interested in volunteering for a board to serve your community.

Board Members

Shannon Hettenbach
Debi Devor
Dr. John Black
Jane Mathias
Steve Cannaby
Warner Harrison
Allan Millbradt


5:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month
Frisco Train Depot and Welcome Center
618 State Street
Augusta, KS 67010

Staff Contact

Cody Sims
Cody Sims
Asst. City Manager
113 E. 6th
Augusta, KS 67010
tel: (316) 775-4510
fax: (316) 775-4566

Apply to Serve on this Board

Board Application Icon