To view the permit and fee regulations for Santa Fe Lake, please visit this informational page.
Augusta City Lake Fishing and Boating Fees:
Augusta City Lake fishing permits can be picked up from the Public Safety Building at 2100 N. Ohio or the Utility Office at 111 E. 6th Ave. Boating permits can only be picked up at the Public Safety Building.
Augusta Residents (age 16 to 64)
--$15.00 Annual Permit
-- No Daily Permits
Butler County Residents (age 16 to 64)
--$30.00 Annual Permit
--$5.00 Daily Permit
Anyone Outside of Butler County (age 16 to 64)
--$50.00 Annual Permit
--$10.00 Daily Permit
Anyone Under 16 or Age 65 or Older
--No City License Required
--$5.00 Annual Permit for Augusta Residents (motor 9.9 HP or less)
--$100.00 Annual Permit for Augusta Residents (motor 10 HP or greater, limited to first 25)
--$100.00 Annual Permit for Butler County Residents located outside Augusta City Limits (limited to first 25)
--Boating privileges should be confined to the citizens of the City of Augusta and Butler County (Ord. 2133; Ord. 1575; Ord. 1597, Sec. 1; Code 1991, 11-305)
Do I need a State Fishing License?
According to the Kansas Fishing Regulations Booklet, "...a [state] fishing license is required on all public waters." "Residents age 16 through 74 must have a [State of Kansas] resident license in possession while fishing in Kansas, unless exempt by law. All nonresidents 16 and older must have a valid [State of Kansas] nonresident license to fish in Kansas."
Learn more about State of Kansas fishing regulations @