slider bottom background

Professional Consultants and Officials

The City of Augusta appoints various public officials to perform specific municipal functions.  Per city ordinance, the City Manager is responsible for appointing a city attorney and municipal judge.  The city also employs the various other professional consultants for engineering and financial advice.
Position First Name Last Name Company Email Phone
City Attorney Austin Parker Independent austinkparker3@gmail.com (316)-775-4510
City Engineer Mike Stump Schwab Eaton mstump@schwab-eaton.com (316)-722-4472
City Prosecutor Justen Phelps Gibson Watson Marino LLC justen@gwmks.com (316)-264-7321
Municipal Court Judge James Murfin Independent jimurfin@me.com (316)-322-3557
Water/WW Engineer Willis Wilson Aqua Tech Engineering Consultants wwilson@aquatechec.com (316)-775-0100
Financial Advisor Dustin Avey Piper Jaffray & Co dustin.j.avey@pjc.com (913)-345-3375
Bond Counsel Kevin Cowan Gilmore & Bell, P.C. kcowan@gilmorebell.com (316)-303-3109